Recent Picture Galleries

Utopia and Dystopia in Houston, Texas
The Museum of Fine Arts Houston explores 150 years of utopian and dystopian visions at FotoFest 2012
Published: Thursday, 15 March 2012
Francesca Woodman's Guggenheim retrospective
New York show includes unseen work by pioneering photographer who tragically committed suicide at 23

Published: Wednesday, 14 March 2012
Nadja Groux's view from above
A gritty portrait of life on one Harlem street corner showing at the Brussels photography and architecture Biennale
Published: Tuesday, 13 March 2012
Jeff Brouws photographs atomic America
Nuclear missile silos and rural life co-exist in Jeff Brouws' Pictet Prize-nominated photographs

Published: Thursday, 1 March 2012
The New Topographics - Euro style
Maximilian Haidacher's photos take in European cities, the Alps and model villages

Published: Monday, 20 February 2012
Astronomical photography from Australia
Winners of the David Malin Award go on show in Victoria
Published: Thursday, 16 February 2012
Floating on the edge of fantasy
Dutch artist Scarlett Hooft Graafland immerses herself in the environments she photographs
Published: Wednesday, 15 February 2012
Jamie Diamond brings 'the family'
New York photographer's images of fake family life have a surreal creepiness that goes beyond eccentricity
Published: Monday, 6 February 2012
Beth Hoeckel at the edge of the world
The Baltimore-based photographer and collage artist's unusual landscapes mix people, place and perspective
Published: Monday, 6 February 2012
The fantastical world of Yayoi Kusama
Tate Modern curator Frances Morris talks about working with the legendary Japanese artist
Published: Friday, 3 February 2012
Tess Hurrell's quietly explosive photography
Wolfgang Tillmans' Zimbabwe-born photo assistant steps out on her own with Chaology series
Published: Monday, 30 January 2012
Ákos Major's melancholy mind
The Austria-based Hungarian photographer waits for grey days to shoot his lonely landscape photographs
Published: Friday, 27 January 2012
Getting to know the face behind the photograph
Tim Mantoani tracks down the world's most famous images - and the photographers who made them
Published: Thursday, 26 January 2012

. . Phi . . . .
. Sign up today for your personal invitation .
. Enter your email below, sign up and check your
email inbox for your invitation.
. .