Latest Article

Steve McCurry goes wild in Africa

The veteran reportage photographer takes Etnia sunglasses on a South African safari for its summer campaign
Published: Thursday, 24 July 2014


Recent Articles

The tiny American town on show at Arles
Why did Dutch photographer Pieter ten Hoopen spend over a decade shooting in one Montana hamlet?
Published: Thursday, 17 July 2014
Steve McCurry at Alessandro Del Piero’s gallery
Italian footballing legend celebrates shared love of teamwork and excellence in new McCurry exhibition
Published: Wednesday, 16 July 2014
Nan Goldin in the World of Marc Jacobs
The legendary Eden and after photographer turns up for her signing at Bookmarc dressed head to toe in ...
Published: Friday, 11 July 2014
Martin Parr, now with added captions
A new show pairs the photographer's images with pithy quotes from his subjects
Published: Thursday, 10 July 2014
Why Ciril Jazbec is On Thin Ice
The brightest young photojournalist at Arles says his lifelong work will be an encapsulation of climate change
Published: Monday, 7 July 2014
Is Erik Kessels the smartest photo curator around?
Dutch art director, collector and curator gives us the lowdown on his new Arles Rencontres show Small Universe
Published: Friday, 4 July 2014
Happy 4th of July from Joel Meyerowitz
The photographer tells us how he captured a monad of American life one 4th of July, three decades ago
Published: Friday, 4 July 2014
Parr, Bailey and Eijkelboom at Arles 2014
Long-standing Arles director François Hébel draws on old friendships for his final Rencontres production
Published: Monday, 30 June 2014
Martin Parr in New York and Austin
The British photographer charms New York Magazine and the crowds at the Austin Center for Photography
Published: Thursday, 26 June 2014
Larry Clark’s first movie screened in Amsterdam
The Foam gallery will be showing Clark’s early 16mm film, alongside shots from Tulsa and Teenage Lust
Published: Thursday, 5 June 2014
Steve McCurry's most difficult assignment
He's been in every war zone on the planet but Iraq was to prove his most difficult challenge
Published: Friday, 30 May 2014
Stephen Shore on photography's visceral connection
Watch our great video from the photographer's ICP talk in New York last week
Published: Thursday, 29 May 2014

Stay up to date with Phaidon
Twitter
Facebook
Email
RSS