Latest Video

Phaidon's great way to start the day

Watch the Bouroullec Brothers put together Clouds
Published: Monday, 28 May 2012

Recent Videos

Phaidon's great way to start the day
A cute video featuring the genius of Paul Rand - the man who made corporate America cool
Published: Friday, 25 May 2012
George Lois: 'Effective advertising is like poison gas'
Decades before Damn Good Advice, our favourite ad man told a 1974 documentary exactly how he saw it
Published: Tuesday, 15 May 2012
The Bouroullec Brothers talk about Works
We catch up with the design duo in Paris as they prepare to publish their stunning new book Works
Published: Friday, 30 March 2012
Better Buy Design - Seven series chair
Danish architect Arne Jacobsen's versatile chair can be anything you want it to be
Published: Thursday, 16 February 2012
A night at the bookstore
We can't stop watching this animation by husband and wife team Sean and Lisa Ohlenkamp
Published: Thursday, 12 January 2012
James Franco narrates Charles and Ray Eames film
Hollywood's artiest actor lends his voice to new biopic of design legends
Published: Wednesday, 2 November 2011
Behind the scenes with the Bouroullec Brothers
Video casts new light on the beginnings of their Textile Field
Published: Monday, 3 October 2011
Behind the designs of the Bouroullec brothers
The French duo talk about why objects have to be simple and natural
Published: Monday, 19 September 2011
Celebrated Japanese web designer makes first pop video
Yugo Nakamura creates the visuals for Yasuyaki Okamura song
Published: Tuesday, 13 September 2011
Ross Lovegrove’s five point plan for getting ahead
The prolific designer lets you on to how he creates his recognisable projects
Published: Tuesday, 6 September 2011
'This is too Tom and Jerry, it needs to be more Don Draper.'
Some revealing insight into the working methods of great typographers
Published: Thursday, 1 September 2011
Javier Mariscal's advice for young designers
The Spanish designer and illustrator recommends, 'Be yourself, always very curious...'
Published: Tuesday, 31 May 2011


Phaidon is the premier global publisher of the creative arts with over 1,500 titles in print. We work with the world's most influential artists, chefs, writers and thinkers to produce innovative books on art, photography, design, architecture, fashion, food and travel, and illustrated books for children. Phaidon is headquartered in London and New York City. Read more
Contact us

Phaidon Offices

Contact the sales team

  Press offices

Submitting a book proposal

Careers at Phaidon

. .
. . . . . .