FOLLOW US        

The fifth National Design Awards

The 2010 winners of the Cooper-Hewitt Museum's awards for the best in contemporary American design
Stephen Doyle, Machiavelli: The Discourses (2007)
Winner, Communication Design, National Design Awards (2010)



Launched in 2000 as a project of the White House Millennium Council, the National Design Awards aim to promote excellence and innovation in American design. 

The awards, which are presented by the Smithsonian's Cooper-Hewitt Museum, are categorised under various disciplines - from fashion and landscape to communication and 'Design Mind' - and given for a body of realised work rather than for a specific project. In keeping with Cooper-Hewitt’s definition of design as a force for change, the jury for the award is asked to take into account the extent to which the general public has benefited from the explorations and achievements of each nominee.

The National Design Awards presentation gala will take place during National Design Week (9-17 October), an education initiative inspired by the awards. 


The Design Book

You May Also Like